Sunday, February 3, 2013

Landforge, the one-man band

Hey rockers! Ready for another musical suggestion? During my non-stop search I came across with this very pleasant band, Landforge. This is a one-man band! The genre is Atmospheric Doom Metal/Post-Rock. His music is very relaxing (in a metal way, of course!). There are no lyrics, no voices, just the wonderful harmonization of instruments and in my opinion that’s more than enough. What I mean is you can get the message, the feelings he wants to transmit through his songs just by using instruments – just like any good atmospheric metal band. That’s where the beauty of atmospheric metal resides: the ability to create an involving and deep ambience with instruments. In the same track of this band you can feel melancholic and sad but at the same time brave and fearless. Of course, it is a personal interpretation but I’m pretty sure you’ll feel the same way or similar. Just let his sound addict you like a drug. It may look insane how just a single person can play all those instruments with that quality and how he’s capable of compose those songs. Amazing…

Year: 2011
Country: UK
Genre: Post Doom/Post Rock/Post Metal/Sludge/Atmospheric
Stephan Carter – All instruments

Creation Cycle is the band’s debut album, released in 2011.
1. The Unveiling
2. Archipelago
3. Verdant
4. Wheat
5. Pillars of obsidian
6. Artifice
7. Erasure

Servitude to Earth is the second album, released in 2012.
1. First Watch
2. Enchantress
3. Triquetra
4. God-Figure
5. Pilgrim
6. Phalanx 

Both albums are available for free in digital format. You just have to enter 0$ when asked. Though, it would be nice if you could contribute with something (there's no minimum).


Remember: If you liked it, support the band


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.